Alphanovel App

Best Romance Novels

My Stepson Is My Mate Reviews

Avatar

Paige Rogan

Review after half of the novel

Love this book love the twists I tas and how deep it goes cant wait to reaf the rest Ione of my top five books can’t wait to read more from this author and see what else is out there can’t wait to read the end of it and see if they are staying together or not and what will happen and to see when he finds out what will happen and if he finds out about his dad

June 30, 2024
Avatar

Unchat

Review after half of the novel

It is an interesting read. The story follows a werewolf in her early thirties married to what she perceives as a human meanwhile her mate, her husband's son from his previous marriage, shows up. She discovers that the husband she was married to is a vamp...and so is her mate. The step-son (the mate in question) is there to, for lack of a better term, destroy/ruin his father by any means necessary for what he did to his mother, his previous wife.

June 17, 2024
Avatar

.

Review after half of the novel

Interesting, very explicit with words and certain scenes. Overall I would rate it around 3.5 out of 5. Evident that a pot of thought and effort was placed in writing the plot, with various subplots and happenings occurring at the same time, causing a bit of mess for reader to focus on. However the general logic flow is there. Writer's style is to illustrate the different POV for the main characters but I feel that a few characters POV that I suppose was intentionally left out helped with suspense

June 2, 2024
Avatar

Cynthia-joice Sibanda

Review after half of the novel

Glad that I got the chance to read such an interesting love story between chrys and jaden. This novel is really good and u enjoyed every bit of it. At first when starting to read I felt bad for Jaden's dad because it felt like his love for chrys was genuine so it felt wrong to want her and jaden to be together but at the same time it felt right because he was her mate or maybe the thought of them stealing their secrets moment s from her husband felt so right and wrong and I got to enjoy it the most I'll never know . but as the story begun to unfold and I got to learn the relationship between jaden and his father I no longer had doubts because the pity that I felt died when I realized that jaden's dad was a monster in disguise waiting for the right opportunity to use both chrys and jaden for his own benefits . When chrys and jaden got separated I was I little bit worried that she had lost her mate because when she met him again he had lost his memory and had a new wife and he seemed to love her but this novel proved that love can withstand all and they got back together with a baby

March 3, 2024
Avatar

Luviey

Review after the novel completion

Glad that I got the chance to read such an interesting love story between chrys and jaden. This novel is really good and u enjoyed every bit of it. At first when starting to read I felt bad for Jaden's dad because it felt like his love for chrys was genuine so it felt wrong to want her and jaden to be together but at the same time it felt right because he was her mate or maybe the thought of them stealing their secrets moment s from her husband felt so right and wrong and I got to enjoy it the most I'll never know . but as the story begun to unfold and I got to learn the relationship between jaden and his father I no longer had doubts because the pity that I felt died when I realized that jaden's dad was a monster in disguise waiting for the right opportunity to use both chrys and jaden for his own benefits . When chrys and jaden got separated I was I little bit worried that she had lost her mate because when she met him again he had lost his memory and had a new wife and he seemed to love her but this novel proved that love can withstand all and they got back together with a baby.

February 26, 2024
Avatar

Shelly

Review after the novel completion

This is a must read. You won't want to put it down.the characters are well written. Who would have thought the stepson was actually the nephew because his blood father was killed by his supposed father. Plotting to take down his wanna be father to avenge his real father and find out he is mated to his step mother. They sneak around for awhile but the father/uncle knew about it the whole time. He would leave the house knowing they would hook up

February 23, 2024
Avatar

Angela White

Review after half of the novel

Amazing story that's full of detail and wonderful story line. It has mystery love betrayal surprises and romance. The son and father have their own storyline. Each group of characters are involved in their own storylines between each other. I can't wait to see how it ends. Will they end up together . Who attacked the son where did his father go? Does chrys return to the pack? Is the maid involved with chrys dad? Or a spy for Gordon?

February 22, 2024
Avatar

Carrie Enloe

Review after half of the novel

It's good, it's obviously held Mt attention for this long so it has a decent merit to it. But the storyline in absolutely painstaking. You are telling me his stupid dad can't smell that them two are bumping the nasties. The annoying maid hasn't been there but a minute and she's about to figure it out. They aren't slick at all. Also don't get me started on the fact that she's BEEN married to a man that has made no attempt to sleep with her?! I don't buy it.

February 19, 2024
Avatar

Ninii0307

Review after the novel completion

One of the best book I've finished. Over all good story and subjects within the book. I would like to know a lil more about Ada she did have a big roll in the book but not much was know of her. And maybe a lil more about Jayden's parents to get more background on him . But even with out that info was still a good book . The author did a great job about to see what other book from this author

February 11, 2024
Avatar

Tilla Schmidt

Review after half of the novel

It’s good Hjjj Kk I O Om j j j j j j j j j ju h h ha IBK IBK j j j j j j j j j. K k k k k k k k k k k k k bh j j k j j j j j j j j j j j j. J j j. B. J. B b b b b b b. B b b b b b b j

January 26, 2024