Alphanovel App

Best Romance Novels

MISTAKEN: The Pack Slave Reviews

Avatar

Nichole L. Bellamy Overacker

Review after the novel completion

Live the twists... not giving anything out but a great read... gives you in site on how evil some people can be to get what they want... first you think gross and as it un folds you have a different perspective... some times you do not want to see it coming before you get to it... makes it more interesting that way... some stories I quit reading because I already know the ending ... i hope you enjoy this story

March 14, 2024
Avatar

Sierra Charlie

Review after the novel completion

Wow this one took quite a few twists and turns I was not expecting that at all. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it there was some slow spots in between but there were so many twisting turns that it really kept you interested because you never really knew what was going to happen next. It is fairly graphic though especially during parts of when Mia was being abused but that's okay I guess it really was quite a good story it was very thrilling and interesting.

July 22, 2024
Avatar

Chemz

Review after the novel completion

It's true what they say, with greatness comes great hardship and this novel reflects that big time... Mia really had a horrible life and if she was not mistakenly switched at birth than she would have been on Emily's place now, in the other world... But she had to endure so much pain and suffering at her own parents ignorance shame, but forgiving truly sets one free and by doing that and refusing to let circumstances change who she is brought her peace and so much happiness... I'm so happy for her freedom and a complete life that she got finally after so much suffering

July 22, 2024
Avatar

Sharon Whitmore

Review after half of the novel

I like the book however I don't like the repeating of POV just for more coins. That is unfair to readers...and if you want continued support that practice needs to stop. But the story line is interesting. The author is creative and makes you really feel for what this poor slave girl is going through. I can't wait to find out more about Emily and how she died. I hàvw so many suspects in mind and can't wait to see if I am correct. 😁

July 20, 2024
Avatar

Ashlyn Jones

Review after half of the novel

I like this book a lot but damn when is she gonna be free of the scumbag alpha. I pray the curse can be broken by her accepting his rejection cause she does need to be that maniac. Then Isabella is a psychopath as well, I wouldn’t be surprised if she was the one who really killed the sister. Something just doesn’t add up with the whole thing and the same thing with Maverick. It seems they both have a lot of trouble. I hope they get to be together. I would give this book an 8 on scale of 1-10 and only because it’s taking too long for the good stuff to start happening.

July 19, 2024
Avatar

Wendy

Review after half of the novel

So far so good . Not a good as others I've read but not to bad either. I'm waiting for it to pick up and something really start to happen. it goes from one person's point of view to another but repeats pretty much the same thing. Which is definitely making me not wanting to keep reading it. It's also a little hard to read and understand at times. I have hopes for it though I think it might end up surprisingly OK

July 18, 2024
Avatar

Abi Art

Review after half of the novel

Pretty heart breaking and mysterious. Really leves you on edge where the story is at. I wish the story would develop in character a little faster. And with so many plots happening I just hope the author can get to them all in terms of connection and story lines especially about the council considering they are there or mentioned allot for good reason. The author didn't really wrap up apart of Isabella's story after she met her guy best friend or maybe I just missed it. And just to hopefully remember each characters development like Audrey and why was a new head maid assigned because all of that isn't clear and why was Isabella girl friend out of the story with loop holes. But all in all a great story.

July 14, 2024
Avatar

Cathy Huffman

Review after the novel completion

This is a good story with a HEA. You are never sure what is going to happen next as it has many twist, turns and surprises. Maverick the mate is not as strong as one might want. This is not a book for people who get irritated by wrong word choices and grammer issues. You end up reading and changing the sentences in your head, but over all it is a good read and worth the ti.e to read it.

July 11, 2024
Avatar

Cynthia Hailey

Review after the novel completion

I liked the story line. It had lots of potential. It was not one of those books I could not put down. However, I am a person that once I start a book, I have to finish it. At times it did not flow very well and was hard to read. Maybe it was written in another language and when translated, words and meaning were lost. All in all it was a good book.

July 8, 2024
Avatar

Jessica Gracia

Review after the novel completion

Decent storyline, interesting characters but it did drag on a bit. Having to re read the seen from different points of view was very tedious. It could have flowed better. I did like the ending and was surprised that Auder was that evil. Makes you wonder why his pack was massacred. I bit more back story would have been nice to set the stage for the reveal but over all this was a decent story. The main character has a good arch.

July 2, 2024
...