Alphanovel App

Best Romance Novels

A Slave to the Kings Reviews

Avatar

Mbaetaylor

Review after half of the novel

I was looking for something that was a super dark fantasy as well as he morally grey characters and a lot of spice and why pick or reverse harem elements to the story. And when I stumbled app. This title I seemed to have hit the jackpot of what I was looking for in a story to help me get over my last read. So far I am enjoying the character building and the story line the author has chosen for this title and I’m also so glad it’s a compiled series I love a story with some levels of world building

June 14, 2024
Avatar

Phoenix Fyre

Review after half of the novel

Ayla is an amazing, complex, compelling character. The story is masterfully written and draws a reader in. I am always eager for the next chapter to unlock. The story flows wonderfully and keeps me coming back again and again. The werewolves are a compelling cast but ones you will end up despising. The fact they are utterly despicable is a testament to the author's skill. The vampires are extremely dynamic. There are characters you will love and others you will hate. The author brings then all to life in a dynamic way.

April 10, 2024
Avatar

Willow Rose

Review after half of the novel

I love this book thus far. I hope she breaks out of her shell soon and doesn't reject the vampies. I'm so sad at how broken she is. It makes me think they will never be able to help her. But the blood bond I think will help. I love reading these naughty books they are well written thank you to the author for writing such detailed novels 😀 They make me happy.

April 2, 2024
Avatar

Cher

Review after half of the novel

I like it, I will say though that the grammar is bordering on terrible. There is some repition of verbage. These things have caused me to reread paragraphs to make sense of it sometimes. The story is solid and not a religion of themes. Definitely has its own thing going on, that is what has pulled me and kept me reading. I wish that some of the chapters were longer. 30 plus coins to unlock a five page chapter kind of sucks.

March 30, 2024
Avatar

Buggs

Review after the novel completion

Was skeptical of this book at first. The more I read, the more I couldn’t put it down. Absolutely loved the story line the further on I read. I really hope this isn’t the end of the book, I really want to know if Ghost is still her mate. I want to know which spiritual part she becomes! Do they find the golden Oak? What are they going to do when they do find it? So many unanswered questions.

March 26, 2024
Avatar

Andrea Salis

Review after half of the novel

Interesting so far. Very dark. I am curious to find out what happens and if Ayla can recover and come out of her shell. I haven't read much with vampires in it so this a bit new for me. I have been enjoying it so far and am eager to read more. I would recommend this book for anyone who likes dark, spicy reads and a good story. So far it's been a page turner and I will be looking for more from this author.

March 17, 2024
Avatar

Keeley Williams

Review after half of the novel

Good boomi enjoying reading it it has a lot of good story line so far and I would definitely like to have a good time with you and you know what you want me to do for you and your kids and family everything else is going well for you and your kids and I hope everything goes together soon and you can get the rest of my head in the morning come over for a little bit about my manhood hours of sleep or something like that but I don't think you can get

February 29, 2024
Avatar

Diana Ainsworth

Review after the novel completion

It was wonderful to read the characters develop and the tale unfold but it was expensive. I spent a lot of time and because reading was so broken up I lost the plot a few times however I did enjoy it when I read it. I think the way it’s written leads to a roller coaster of emotions there were some days I cried for the main characters and other days where I wanted to kick one in the face and which to me shows fabulous work done by the author.

February 9, 2024
Avatar

Tray

Review after half of the novel

This story is a lot of fun to read. I've been trying to find stories that are interesting to read on this application because I'm new to reading e-books. I've always been a physical book person so it's been a challenge for me. My biggest problem with them is that I read at 633 wpm so I can finish the chapters in about 5 minutes and I hate having to wait for the next one. I'm trying to not spend $50 every time I try to read.

February 4, 2024
Avatar

Noreen Fraser

Review after half of the novel

The book is a bit confusing in places, some of the grammar is not very good. The underlying story it self promises a lot so hopefully that will continue. The main character seems to have lost her grip on reality, understandably, and is locked in her own mind, by choice. She doesn't trust her mate due to the abuse she received from her first mate who didn't care and treated her as an object that has no feelings - I still think that to buy any chapters/ coins it would make it an extremely expensive book to read

February 2, 2024