Alphanovel App

Best Romance Novels

The Gift Summer Gave Me Reviews

Avatar

S

Review after half of the novel

It is getting better, though the sentence structure are still an issue. The chapters are better, the protagonists stories are better and more scattered. Right when I begin to look for the other views, the story breaks to another point of view. I liked that Kristin's story didn't change immediately to just her and Cassidy's attraction and it wasn't an immediate love affair. I also like that Taylor came back into the picture and Jesse helps Taylor stay true to the growth she has made without Taylor.

July 13, 2024
Avatar

Nikkina Nowabbi

Review after the novel completion

Love the story line,character and drama. Officially one of my favorites to read again.i can't wait to read the next book and discover what Taylor's evil plotting Ass creates and I hope to learn Kris and Cass over comes whatever evil concoction that attention whore Raynes down on their relationship. I also hope Jess and Cara get together because Jess deserves happiness after all she gone through. And Cara deserves to find her true self and be free of confusion

July 8, 2024
Avatar

Baby

Review after half of the novel

This is such a nice amd intriguing novel. It has is everything I could look for in the novel with a bit of suspense and twists with turns. I really enjoy reading this novel and I can't think of doing anything except for binge reading this masterpiece, a wonderful work of words. Keep it up dear author, I love your marvelous work. You never fail to amaze me with your exceptional novels😘. Your work is worth recommendation 🔥

June 23, 2024
Avatar

Yas

Review after the novel completion

This book was pretty good. Left me wanting to keep reading!!!!!! I look forward to reading the sequel of this book! I do hope Cassie and Kris don’t fall for Taylor’s tricks. Also Shane is going to fall right into the trap of Taylor.. she’s being used and doesn’t even realize it…. Good book though! I hope the next one is as good and it doesn’t end on a cliff hanger! It will be next on my list.

June 16, 2024
Avatar

Ruth Princess Amooti

Review after the novel completion

I have enjoyed reading this book. I liked the slow progress of live betwen Kris n Cassie. I liked the deep friendships...... However Kris was made to be too unreal. The story would have had more substance if it didn't make every young character gay or bisexual. I hope the next sequel does not have too much skimming. Well done. Am done. As I have said before long reviews kill the sweetness of the comments for us who just read for fun. Seeeeeee yaaaaahhh. Later.

June 12, 2024
Avatar

Jess

Review after the novel completion

I am absolutely loving this book. The tension between the different sets of girls is enough to keep me reading. The beginning was a little slow but I am beyond happy that I was able to stick it out. Cass and Kris are my favorite by far. Jessie has a habit of making me want to slap her but not near as much as I want to slap the crap out of Taylor (I hate saying that because my name is Jessica and my wife’s name is Taylor). Overall, definitely worth reading.

May 28, 2024
Avatar

Lindokuhle Kiddo Mondleki

Review after half of the novel

Quite interesting and informative storyline. You just can't hate on Kristine's character. Falling inlove with her just by reading. Also loving the chemistry brewing between Jessie and Cara. Cara is yet to discover her gay side that she is not aware of. Can't wait till Kristine and Cassidy actually have a proper relationship and Taylor regrets ever breaking her heart. It would also be lovely to have a picture on how Cassidy's parents might take her coming out as gay to them. I have a feeling Mr Harper will be more understanding and accepting than her mother .

May 23, 2024
Avatar

Oru Maro

Review after the novel completion

Mind blowing and interesting and captivating write up. All characters were superb and my favorite character is Jessie. I love her sassiness and been straightforward. I want an happy ending for her without stress please. She has suffered a lot when it comes to love.The writer did a great job and thanks for blessing us l with this wonderful masterpiece, putting smiles on our faces. You are now my favorite writer..Waiting for the next story,I hope it has a happy ending. Thanks

May 22, 2024
Avatar

Lina M

Review after the novel completion

This is one of the best book I've ever read ... I love how it showcased the difficulties Queer people go through after break ups ...but i also loved how it showed how much love can change a person for the better ... The sisterly love between sisters is great but also the bonds of friendship between the girls too. It's shows how love comes in different ways and in different forms .All in all this was a wonderful book .

May 14, 2024
Avatar

Latasha Fletcher

Review after the novel completion

It has captured my attention and kept it. I really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really good and very good storyline like really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really good

April 19, 2024