Alphanovel App

Best Romance Novels

Lycan School: The Hekate's Bride Reviews

Avatar

bria

Review after the novel completion

The first time I tried reading it, I could figure it out. Now that Ive read it, everything makes sense for the most part. I wish he had visited her dreams more but I felt like he couldn’t because Rune still had some control. Im not sure how the two of them came to coexist in the first place. Honestly every time Rune did something he thought was protecting her just hurt me because some people thinks thats the best way to protect is to push away. I am glad though in the end the become one:)))

July 20, 2024
Avatar

Sobia Aslam

Review after the novel completion

I absolutely loved the whole idea and how it was put into words. The perfect show of Rune n Astrid’s emotions and denials was what made the book more and more interesting with every chapter. I loved how Hekate’s character was understood and absolutely perfectly summarised and portrayed. I’m sad I have to wait for the second part but I really hope it’s worth the wait. I hope I don’t have to wait for a very long time. Fingers crossed

July 14, 2024
Avatar

Mariam Haruna

Review after the novel completion

Amazing! This is one of my favorite stories in AlphaNovel. The chemistry between Rune and Astrid was crazy. It got to a point I was also mad at both Rune and Astrid. Mad at Rune because of the way he treated Astrid. And mad at Astrid because she couldn't stay away from Rune and keeps breaking people's heart cause she want Rune to feel her pain. But I really liked her she was one crazy girl and would kill to protect her loved ones. Keep it up Author!

July 10, 2024
Avatar

Asinla

Review after half of the novel

Love this There is so much drama and tension with them. I can not wait to see how this pulls together. It is like I need to see if they get together or if they continue to try to live apart. And how does she do in the school. I do not like her parents or any of the parents why would you not want the couple fate put to gether to not be together. Makes no sense to me

July 4, 2024
Avatar

Brittany Walker

Review after the novel completion

I can’t express enough just how much this book captivated me! Thrilled me! Kept me continuously reading! I literally forgot everything around me! The writing of this story is truly incredible. As he is two beings and she just one, but the love. That’s what got me. So many times we see our darkness as insatiable. Not this pair! I truly want to give all the amount of praise to this writer!!! It’s absolutely hard to keep me interested in a book after just a few chapters. Girl, you wrote the dang thing!!! Amazing!!! Keep writing!! I’m already one of your biggest fans!!! I can’t wait to get my hands on the next book!! There’s so many ideas and theories running my brain in circles!! I’m super excited!! I already know it’s gonna be great!! Thanks for sharing! Keep it up girl! Definitely a fan here!!!

May 27, 2024
Avatar

PENNY

Review after the novel completion

Well developed characters and decent story line. Would have liked more details on how Hekate and Rune resolved their own relationship. Additional details of Astrid and Rune growing up would have been interesting, perhaps scenes in the beginning of the book revealing the two main characters in their youth and setting the tone to their relationship? There was a lot of reflection on certain scenes that the story would have benefited by having it laid out in the beginning. Other than that, I would just make sure to check pronoun usage, grammar and spelling. There were multiple distracting errors, but it didn’t make the story less enjoyable.

May 25, 2024
Avatar

Pixiedust

Review after the novel completion

Starts good from the very top... How can you stop?? Eagerly reading one episode after the other... She is annoying and childish and self centered and yet you love her still and he is broding, distant, yet still almost open... A bonkers to share nothing like most man. Im halfway through and this is good!! You really should pick this up. And then, you are just waiting. Waiting for her to grow up, for love to push them that last final step needed.. Wonderful tension!

May 23, 2024
Avatar

Elizabeth Dary

Review after half of the novel

This is a very interesting take on the Lycans. I get a little lost at times with the changes and how quickly it happens. It is a nice change to have a mouthy royal female. I hope we start having some more positive things happening and a little more romance. Would also like to see a better, friendlier relationship with her mother. She really has gotten the shaft and no one seems to give a damn about it. It is keeping my interest.

May 20, 2024
Avatar

Fanny Vandeput

Review after the novel completion

Dit verhaal vind ik echt geweldig. Je leest dat er een heel sterke aantrekkingskracht is tussen Astrid en Rune en toch willen ze beiden dit niet toegeven! Ook al is het duidelijk dat deze twee samen horen. Er is veel van wat de geschiedenis vertelt dat ik in twijfel trek. Hoe Lorna is gestorven is er een van. Wat is eigenlijk de waarheid achter Darian en ook Maya? Is Maya soms verliefd op Darian? Ik kan niet wachten om het einde van dit boek te lezen.

May 19, 2024
Avatar

AfaKasi Suga

Review after half of the novel

I really am interested… I figured out who the Hetake was before she did… although the story he told on the history and what really happened made even me mad. I am hoping that in the end Rune gets the girl. I really like Darian but her just doesn’t make sense for this story to end. Destiny and fate should be the better story. He loved the same person for centuries… it shouldn’t change now. We are not weak. Women make men stronger.

May 5, 2024