Alphanovel App

Best Romance Novels

Caged by my Alpha Reviews

Avatar

Mbaetaylor

Review after half of the novel

By the looks of this story title, there were definitely vibes that I would probably like it. It gives off a very enemies to lovers close proximity style trope, and I also love any insinuation that it’s a dark fantasy or dark romance with a morally gray or a morally black character mixed in there, and maybe a forbidden love so it definitely peaked my interest and so far I’m really enjoying the story in the plot and the direction. The author is taking the characters and I can’t wait to see the rest of the story unfolds.

July 10, 2024
Avatar

Yolaine Eddington

Review after the novel completion

Wonderful and captivating from beginning to end,hope the next series is as good as this one. I could not put my tablet down as the novel was so interresting. I wish the story went a little bit longer to show a bit more about Paige’s wolf and the shift,and its behavior once she is out. I also wish that the story would have elaborated on Paige’s parents and their receipt to her all her years of living. All in all good read.

June 18, 2024
Avatar

Dom

Review after half of the novel

Nit sure how I feel about this book yet. The people are so frustrating! Why is it so hard for them to talk to each other and tell the truth to one another? If they could just speak they do not even have to connect just talk to each other things would be much less complicated. Also the names is the book are a bit confusing. Also there is so much happening but also jothing happening at the same time. Overall it does peak my curiosity but it also frustrates the hell out of me.

June 16, 2024
Avatar

Smita

Review after half of the novel

Story is written alright but storyline is poor. Very bad communication between the couple and feels like the problems are unnecessary created in between that could be avoided with simply communication. I usually like books with strong female lead. So far the female lead is very dumb. I feel after so much of suffering because of theAlpha she shouldn’t havemated with him right after their mating ceremony. He deserved some wait. Excited to see what comes next. The Alpha looks angry and dumb as well.

June 3, 2024
Avatar

Ick

Review after half of the novel

I like the consisteny and realistic traits the characters possess despite it being a fantasy book. It has a strong yet vulnerable female lead and plays into the ETL trope in a realistic slow burn manner. All the main characters are also loveable and loyal. The book has an overall great plot it just lacks proof reading, as there are multiple errors and typos. But otherwise I have enjoyed it up until the point I am currently at. Good read

June 1, 2024
Avatar

Savi

Review after half of the novel

I know I say this a lot but it’s the truth I love this story am sorry about what both of them had to go through from her losing her parents and to him for losing this dad and taught that her had killed him and because of that he moved her to this pack house and they started mistreating her calling her names then they found out that their mates and then that bit*h came into the picture making it worse

May 31, 2024
Avatar

Henriette Botha

Review after half of the novel

From the beginning she felt as an outsider because of what her dad did she never wanted to excuse what her dad dit but wanted the people. To understand that she was not her dad. Because Luke was alpha he had the power to not blame her or let the other understand that she can not be held responsible but he was too buzy with training too be a alpha and she was hurt and abandoned even by the grown ups that should have known better

May 28, 2024
Avatar

Jolene Bolin

Review after half of the novel

Luka is a fool. He has kept her as a prisoner for years because of something her father did. Then when he had a change of heart about his feelings he decides she should just forget all the abuse she suffered and dote on him. I hope Crystina leaves him and he gets to suffer for being such an arrogant jerk. At the same time I hope she gets her chance to truly blossom and be loved for who she is.

May 28, 2024
Avatar

Shaym

Review after half of the novel

This book is good. It has a good storyline and a good beginning. Its good how the author has been able to tell the story from different characters point of views. The only downfall about it is that they go back in the storyline to a certain point of explaining a characters point of view when they have already made a interesting break through. Other than that the author is able to catch the audiences attention and it is a good book all and all.

May 28, 2024
Avatar

Melissa Burk

Review after half of the novel

Too often we don’t share our innermost feelings with those that we love the most. We hide our pain so that we can appear strong in the eyes of those around us. I feel that is what is happening in this story. The alpha has lived his mate for a long time but never told her. His mate has been lonely for most of that time because she doesn’t feel loved. Even after get mated they are not being honest. I think if the author writes about overcoming their hesitation the rest of the book will be very good.

May 27, 2024