Alphanovel App

Best Romance Novels

The Incubus's Secretary (Dark Council Series Book2) Reviews

Avatar

Sam

Review after half of the novel

I love that I could see into her mindset and read exactly what she was feeling when she thought out situations. Her thoughts flowed well and moved . She is serious at times, but also very witty, which makes for an engaging read.This was one of the most wonderful science fiction books I have ever read! It was easy to relate to the character's thoughts and feelings even though the story is far into the future, and while there was some romance there was plenty of action and adventure too. I would recomend this to readers looking for an exciting book with the perfect balance of adventure, suspence, and love.

July 2, 2024
Avatar

Elly

Review after half of the novel

I love love love it! I like the dinamic, i like the on of every scene, the story and the plot. I cant wait to read the next chapter. I cant wait to read the end but at the same time i dont want it to end if you know what i mean. I wish someone would love me way Lancelin loves Sana. A love that leaves you breathless,and you know that your love will last forever. Congrats to the author for this story.

June 25, 2024
Avatar

Lee

Review after half of the novel

It's the sacrifices form both Sanaya and Lance that get me, wonderful traits from both really. It's amazing how tragedy can bring you the best possible people to complete you when you look past the hurt. Keith is a spineless piece of human being, no matter what Asmara did to him, he's just not worth it. Asmara might be a demon but heck she's the she-devils reincarnation, who sleeps with both father and son? Just for power?! The world's just twisted for some people🚮

June 2, 2024
Avatar

Jamila theArien

Review after half of the novel

Love this book about the different species. Im learning the intricacies of working n living in this world of the supernatural and its cool. Rules a bit wonky but non the less. I feel bad for the driver i hope he comes into his power and he gets to marry the lady he is in love with. I have a feeling the scribt has powers but we shall see hoe that pans out in the upcoming chapters! Lovely book to read

May 7, 2024
Avatar

miki

Review after half of the novel

I love it is amazing can not wait to read all but not is hard to read when there is no more then 2 chapters to read a day I wish u go Bach to the free one I love the app and I love thise novel is amazing and full off action love suspense love love it love love the book amazing can not wait to read it again Omg amazing 🤩 very good book wow wow nice wow

April 27, 2024
Avatar

Chelsea

Review after the novel completion

I found this book to be an enjoyable read. There are a lot of parts I would have enjoyed more elaboration/longer time spent on but overall a good read. I would like a second book going into their life following. I would like to know if they end up finding a way around the rule about not having children or if they accidentally somehow conceive a child and have to fight in order to change the rules and keep their baby.

March 11, 2024

Visitor_3632031399

Review after half of the novel

Dark Council Series are all well written and guaranteed to keep the reader turning the pages. Stories have logical sequencing and leave the reader satisfied. Little to no spelling mistakes and grammatical errors. The story flows well, immersing the reader in the world of incubi and humans. Too much of a coincidence that both Sana and Keith became Scribt’s, but will wait to see if this is a clever plot twist or an implausible flaw in the storyline. A great series inviting us into this world with eleven dimensions.

February 24, 2024
Avatar

Shanell

Review after half of the novel

This book is so good it keeps you on the edge of your emotions and I love that. The character Lance so far is EVERYTHING! But the fact she has the brothers heart too is just golden. I love this read so far, it stays interesting. 10 out of 10👍 and I'm just starting to get into the meat of this story. I think for me it's the protectiveness of the main character Lance and also that she was able to be secretary to both brothers and can still hold her own and be confident, but lady like enough to allow for them and especially Lance to care for her is so dreamy. Can't wait to finish this read.

February 17, 2024
Avatar

Mere

Review after the novel completion

I loved this book lots of different types oof love shown throughout the book. Loved the back story for Sanaya with Keith . Loved sanas mother and how she is so accepting of everything in the supernatural world. The Erick the vampire king’s presence in the book a the role he ends up playing to help Lance. The big surprise with Ace was amazing would love a book just about him but really I hope the next book is about the dragon king! And would love to know whom helped in the shadow land

February 6, 2024
Avatar

Ruda

Review after the novel completion

another book in this series that I loved!! I love the style and plot of this book. Getting to know another race, this time Incubus. It was a very pleasant read, I don't even know how the time flew by. I feel like I started yesterday and I've already finished! super-built and interesting characters. The plot twist surprised even me! I can't wait to meet more characters and learn more about the councils in this world! PS I like that we are learning more and more about how this world works and how everyone cooperates! There's always something new happening and that's great! THERE IS NO BOREDOM HERE!

January 19, 2024