Alphanovel App

Best Romance Novels

The Book of Mara Reviews

Avatar

Crystal Garcia

Review after the novel completion

❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ this book is amazing. Never thought I would fall in love with the characters. The way it was written and the story line it’s beautiful. The ending loved it by the way. I’m looking forward more of your books . I’m pretty sure they are as good as this one ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ 😭 ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️✨ ✨ ✨ ✨ ✨ ✨ ✨ ✨ ✨ ✨ ✨ ✨ ✨ ✨ ✨

July 15, 2024
Avatar

Courtney Pratt

Review after half of the novel

I'm so frustrated with the MC Mara. You have a sister and brother that just find eachother after 10 years and he's an ass and that gets brushed under the rug and every time the king moves forward with her she uses the dynamic of the bond to question everything like she's just not an emotionally confused person. Girl needs to figure her stuff out and make up her mind. One moment she's a scholar fascinated with a new world and the next she's whiny. If you're going to make a stand girl make it count the feeble attempts at the beginning knowing a bond was going to cause problems you might as well go to the blue dragons if you're not going to be stronger or accept your role to the king

July 11, 2024
Avatar

Stefania Alexandra Ibarra

Review after the novel completion

Wow! This is my first story about dragon and I love it ! 🐉🐉 I couldn't stop reading it!! I spent all my coins and spend so many hours seeing adds! I really want to know how the relationship between Erik and his mates kinda works, see about his feelins for her or them, and want to know more about Gabby and Kylan (?-i suck remembering names and this are kinda hard to spell) but I really want more of Mara and Thor! I can't wait 😆

July 11, 2024
Avatar

Blaqueness

Review after the novel completion

ÀThe absolute best book I've read so far!.Very well written, pace and continuity was spot on. I loved the character development the imagery of the heart of literary is graphic design...I Literally rally felt like I was right there in some of the places Mara went to or ended up in. EXCELLENT WORK!! I hope there will be more of the dragon sagas, I'm a true fan!The absolute best book I've read so far!.Very well written, pace and continuity was spot on. I loved the character development the imagery of the heart of literary is graphic design...I literally felt like I was right there in some of the places Mara went to or ended up in...purple water, orange sunrise, planet next door and skirts and tops made from see-thru scarves. EXCELLENT WORK!!

July 1, 2024
Avatar

pota

Review after half of the novel

I havent read through the whole book yet but as of right now it seems quite promising, The main character is quite contradictory to herself in one sentence she has quite a strong backbone and in the other that just dissolves which is a bit annoying. Her reasons for why she acts out are also not very well backed up, you can understand why she acts the way she does but it’s not expressed very well. Other wise is quite a good book and I’m excited to see the story progress!

June 26, 2024
Avatar

W

Review after the novel completion

I just devoured this amazing book about dragons, secrets and love! The main character is super stubborn and refuses to fall in love, but then again I just can’t wait for when she actually follows her heart - I absolutely love the journey. Their adventures are epic, the world-building is insane, and their love story is seriously swoon-worthy. I can't put it down! If you're into fantasy romance with a strong heroine and an even stronger love, you need to read this book ASAP!

June 24, 2024
Avatar

bria

Review after the novel completion

I find intriguing how someone creates another language for a story. At first I was afraid for her but slow but surely things started to fall into place. I am very happy she found everything thing she was looking for. I am surprised that it took so much for her to finally come alive. And I am amazed it took so long for them to knock boots! Thanks to the author for luring us in with the plot and not instantly giving into the thirst trap. I want to know what will come of that sadistic blue dragon, now that she is strong can she hold her own if he comes back for her? Lastly I loveeeee a strong woman and she held her own and adapted!

June 17, 2024
Avatar

Bubbi

Review after half of the novel

I love it. It is not lik all the other's out there. It makes me smile, cry and Lauge. English is not my 1 langbane, Hope you get it. K

June 8, 2024
Avatar

Lee

Review after half of the novel

There a fine line between independence and stupidity, Mara is continually straddling it. Normally, I would say she needs a near death experience to realise it but she's gone though a couple bug well fails to get her ducks in a row, I hope she does before it's too late. Dear Eric, is actually stronger than what Mara, thinks. Adaptability is a strength the ignorant mistake for lack of loyalty. Could the spy be the wizard? Lol, the guy is just too mysterious 😂

June 3, 2024
Avatar

Tray

Review after half of the novel

This is a good story. I am VERY happy that they didn't make Mara the typical woman in one of these stories. She has her own mind, refuses to be pushed around and will not take everything they throw at her with a meek nod of her head. I know that this is how an actual woman would react to what is happening to her. I personally would be reacting the same way. Other planet aside I would be fighting tooth and nail against the whole "mate" BS also.

May 23, 2024