Alphanovel App

Best Romance Novels

His Curvy Obsession (BWWM) Reviews

Avatar

staah

Review after the novel completion

I liked the story until the end came. Honestly, the end was complete trash, if you have no more ideas JUST end the story. Information like Nicholas’ wife being pregnant of 5 month came out randomly when the grandma said just a couple phrases above that Angelina would inherit the "crown" if Nicholas doesn’t marry. And CAN WE TALK ABOUT THE FL’S DAD making a child to her best friend, messing up the entire family tree ? Yo!!! The story went too far when it didn’t need to. I wasted 900 coins for this sh*

June 22, 2024
Avatar

Brittany Cole

Review after half of the novel

I have read this book on this platform and another and I have loved it since I got into it. This has got to be the best story and so is the other book with alternate story but the same characters. It's just so great and even if he only wanted her as a replacement she became his whole life and I just love it. The person who wrote this book I want to say Thank yo cause you have really done this story.

June 7, 2024
Avatar

Itss Rizz

Review after the novel completion

This book was absolutely incredible I love how they started off because the he got to know her the more he fell in love with her. I was so happy when they finally had sex bcuz she finally got very confident in herself and stop listening to that voice in her head. I also love the relationship she has with her dad. U can really tell she loves her dad a lot and takes his opinions into consideration. But most of all I’m just happy she finally found a family that loves her for her and doesn’t judge her.

June 5, 2024
Avatar

Shaz

Review after the novel completion

Enjoyed reading this book. Page after page left me not wanting to put it down. Appreciate the great story telling by the writer and how they managed to capture the romance and the sizzling hot love between the two main characters. Glad about the happy ending as well and how everyone around them also had their own happy ending. That was refreshing to read seeing supporting characters in a book also experiencing their highs as the main characters experience their own.

April 20, 2024
Avatar

Sarah Grimes

Review after half of the novel

Although it has a good storyline, it’s a little choppy and hard to follow at times. I know it may be the translation but it can be difficult to get involved. I love the premise and idea of the book, as well as the characters. I will absolutely keep on reading so I can get to the ending since I want to know what happens. It just may take a little longer to get through the entire book. Thank you,,

February 28, 2024
Avatar

Rena

Review after half of the novel

Fr. Y g h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h b h h b h b h h h h h h h h h h h hbu h h h h h h h b h h g h h g g h h h h h h h h y h h h h h h h h h h h h h h b h h

February 25, 2024
Avatar

Scooby

Review after half of the novel

I love the fact that a "curvy" black woman is the lead character. I am glad Nathaniel came to his senses but he is now ridiculously obsessed with her and I do not know whether that is a good thing or a bad thing. It seems that Nathaniel has a very dark side that comes out when someone messes with his Angel. I was not expecting that turn of events after the incident at the restaurant with his old friends or whoever they were.

February 20, 2024
Avatar

Indigo

Review after half of the novel

I’m in love with the characters, definitely good at twists and turns. Cause I didn’t see it coming how badass Nathaniel can be. And I look forward to seeing how his and Angels progress continues to develop. Love, love, love them together!!! All I can say is keep up the good work and I can’t wait till I finish this story. I also hope the girl who left him at the alter doesn’t wreck his new marriage.

February 13, 2024
Avatar

Mrs Dee

Review after half of the novel

This is a really good story. It has started out slow but what I can respect it that the author is taking her time building the relationship between the two characters. So how I feel that their paths have been intertwined since their conception, how ever that still remains to be seen. Their paths have both scared them but they are finding ways to deal with those fears and are learning to love each other past the pain of the past. I can’t wait to finish this story.

February 10, 2024
Avatar

Keke

Review after half of the novel

I Like It So Far. It's A Bit Hard To Follow Sometimes Due To Grammar But Nonetheless A Great Read. The Character Develop Is Good As Well. The Main Characters Are Relatable, Especially Angelina. She Speaks For The Majority Of POC, Specifically Women. We Have Been Taught By Society To Not Love Ourselves And When True Love Comes Around We Become Very Cautious And Defensive. It's Sad Some Women Will Never Get To Experience What Angelina Is Experiencing. Someone Who Loves Every Detail About Her And It's Not Just Physical.

January 23, 2024