Alphanovel App

Best Romance Novels

Bullied: Stockholm Syndromed Series Reviews

Avatar

Pam Marte

Review after the novel completion

Felt as though loosely translated. Great plot but needed so much work to fill in gaps and be more concise. Author must research the topics in the plot for future reference as there were too many inconsistencies and inaccuracies in it. Lacked romance since it never actually developed enough if at all. The ending was rushed and disappointing. Could’ve definitely used at least an epilogue. In the end to justify the sentencing all we were given was the fact that Dylan testified and suppose she did as well. Bleak and conflicting. Could’ve been written to end much better than it did and we would have been more than pleased with the storyline! Excellent potential though!!!

June 20, 2024
Avatar

Monica Stinnett

Review after half of the novel

It’s a good novel so far. Sometimes I feel the chapters are too short but overall it’s a good read. The trigger warnings are appropriate and helpful when going through the book. For people who have experienced trauma such as abuse, mental and physical. Rape, suicide, or loss of a child, I strongly encourage you to skip over certain parts or not read the book at all. There are a lot of sad moments but I like that there is starting to be a light at the end of the tunnel. Based on the title I’m assuming her abuser has a redemption and I’m not sure how I feel about that yet. But I will continue to read to find out.

June 14, 2024
Avatar

Camilla

Review after half of the novel

Tack för att du finns! - av Siv Andersson Jag är så tacksam för att jag fått möta dig. För du är speciell och värdefull för mig. Det som gör dig unik finns i ditt sätt att vara, din styrka och ditt mod och allt som du kan klara. Den kärlek som du ger i omtanken om andra ger lärdom om hur vi ska vara mot varandra. Du är en sån person man lätt kan hålla kär. Så tack för att du finns just sådan som du är. hitta något, någon att älska och hålla av, att livet är meningslöst utan ömhet, lust och närhet men vi tänker föga kanske inte alls på att vi samtidigt med denna hunger – detta begär, bjuder in sorgen och förlusten i våra liv – för kärleken handlar alltid om att gå – att gå vilse, gå i allt vidare cirklar – om att bli en annan, bli du Har du gått vilse, då vet du: du har älskat!Books have to be heavy because the whole world is inside them." - Cornelia Funke "Read a book and you are giving yourself an inner life. Reading is a rendezvous with your soul." - Jeanette Winterson

June 5, 2024
Avatar

Jenn

Review after half of the novel

The time jump was confusing, and is becoming kinda predictable. But I have to keep reading! These chapters are way too short. I refuse to purchase coins to keep reading, so I have had to learn patience. But I need to keep reading. I'm sucked into it. And now at this point I am just trying to get the min words so o can get the 50 coins. Eighty words is not as easy as you would think. X

May 26, 2024
Avatar

Deena

Review after the novel completion

This book has you going through a rollercoaster of emotions. Lots of things happen in the story and I loved it towards the end when there was lots of action. Wondering if there will be a second part? It’s a nice ending leaving lots of questions hanging in the air. Most questions are answered but kinda want to know what happens with Louisa and her dad :,). Overall this is a great read! Thank you and keep it up! Xxx

May 21, 2024
Avatar

Lydia Appiah

Review after half of the novel

Eish Hunter was a very big bully. But where are all her family members and her friends. I really love Jules than Iris . Jules is a strong woman and out spoken compared to Iris. Who was very scared of Hunter . This is a very loving story. Am guessing they are going to get married at the end . Hunter has always loved Iris from day one but he bullied her instead of accepting the love. I am really enjoying the story so far. Hoping to get a happy ending

April 18, 2024
Avatar

Ina

Review after half of the novel

So far the first few chapters is all about the abusive, bully Hunter. I’m up to the chapters where Iris becoming Hunter’s secretary and idk I’m having this feeling that Iris that rapist will end up with hunter in the end. I hope that in the last chapter Hunter will become a better version of himself at least. Coz who wants to live with someone who raped you in the past? Doesn’t make any sense at all. I’m happy with Iris that as she becoming an adult she had some sense to fight for herself against him.

April 17, 2024
Avatar

Angel Busisiwe

Review after half of the novel

♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️❤️❤️❤️Love the novel even though it's kinda break my heart at the beginning on how Hunter was abusing Iris.i felt sorry for her worse of it all no one was finding courage enough to stand up against Hunter, which led to Iris end up being raped, I almost ditched the novel when that happened. I don't like that the female lead character is suffering so much while the male lead character just get away with everything, but I know karma is going to hit hard on Hunter

April 12, 2024
Avatar

Bean

Review after half of the novel

I have a lot of emotions about this book. I anticipate her being with him in the end but Im chapter 40 and all i could say is i cant wait for the end. The book is called stock-home syndrome. I hope she goes for his dad instead of him as well bc hes been nothing but sweet to her. Honestly read the book is worth reading one hundred percent has you on the edge of your seat wondering what will she say or do next such addicting and gripping read. It would be nice to know if his father knew all along that her kid was his biological grandson. I wonder how the ahole reacts when he finds out the kid he called a bastard is his kid. I hope her life will turn out great in the end and the ahole gravels at her feet for forgiveness in the end.

April 7, 2024
Avatar

kat

Review after half of the novel

I have a lot of emotions about this book. I anticipate iris with him but i dont because he torture her half of her loce and the fact he doesnt know june is his daughter is also whats crazy! Im chapter 40 and all i could say is i cant wait for the end. The book is called stock-home syndrome. I hope she goes for his dad instead of him as well bc hes been nothing but sweet to her. Honestly read the book is worth reading

March 20, 2024